--> Skip to main content

Faculty Resources

Department Liaisons

 

Amber Spratlin

Arthur Robinson

Kelly Ansley

American Experience 

Art & Design 

Cornerstone

Business  English     Education

Counseling 

 History 

 

 Exercise Science 

Humanities 

Modern Languages 

Gender Studies 

Philanthropy & Development 

Music 

Math

Political Science 

 Philosophy 

Nursing 

Servant Scholars 

Religion 

Problem Solving

Global Engagement

Theater Arts 

Psychological Studies 

 
English      Science 
     Sociology 

Library Departments

The Lewis Library is comprised of four departments. They are Library Administration, Access Services, Research & Interlibrary Loan, Suber Archives and Special Collections, and Virtual Services.

 

Library Administration

Library Administration provides 

Access Services 

The Access Services Department provides a variety of core library services from multiple locations. These services include Circulation, Course Reserves, Document Delivery, Shelving and Stacks Management. The Circulation desk houses course reserves for courses and are pick up locations for holds and interlibrary loans. 

  •  Access Services Librarian, vacant

  • April Butler, Circulation Manager

  • Lisa Farrow, Circulation Associate

  • Stacey Wilson, Cataloging and Serials Assistant

  • Dyshon Hines, Evening & Weekends Assistant

Research and Interlibrary Loan (ILL) Department 

Welcome to the Research and ILL Department! 

Our mission is to help you use our resources to find the information you need. Librarians can advise you about research options in person, on the phone, or through email, text and chat reference. 

Members of the department promote resources to faculty through outreach to departments, classes, and individuals. We are available to teach classes on research skills, request materials through Interlibrary Loan, and meet with students individually for in-depth assistance. Librarians also work with faculty on designing assignments and integrating library resources across the curriculum.   

Interlibrary Loan materials can be requested via email, in person at the reference desk, or through PantherChat. 

 

  • Arthur Robinson, Reference & ILL Librarian
  • Stacey Wilson, Serials & Cataloging Assistant

Suber Archives & Special Collections Department 

The Suber Archives serves as the official repository and institutional memory of LaGrange College by collecting, preserving, and making accessible the records and artifacts that provide evidence of past College history and contribute to an understanding of the College's structure and its historic past which began with the granting of its charter in 1831. It is the goal of the Suber Archives to provide access  to these records while complying with our privacy and and access policies. 

Virtual Services Department 

The Virtual Services department is comprised of the Electronic Resources Librarian and the Library Graduate Assistant. This department is responsible for maintaining all electronic resources, including assuring access both on and off campus, maintaining usage data for all resources to determine their utility, and acquisition or weeding of e-resources. Virtual Services also serves as administrator for the Library's Springshare applications (LibGuidesLibAnswers, etc.) The Virtual Services department is also responsible for the library's website and web presence.  

 

  • Amber Spratlin, Electronic Resources Librarian
  • Kelsey Henderson, Graduate Student Assistant

 
 

© 2011 LaGrange College | 601 Broad Street, LaGrange, GA 30240 | www.lagrange.edu
Default/main header image used:Attribution Some rights reserved