|
Where are we located?
What are our hours?
Do I need to make an appointment?
Where can I do my research?
What are our policies on access and copyright? |
We are located on the lower level of the Lewis Library in Room 107. LaGrange College is located at 601 Broad Street, LaGrange, Georgia. There is ample, free visitor's parking in the clock tower parking lot.
By appointment only during regular library hours (Monday-Friday, 8:00-5:00). Please contact us by email at Archives@lagrange.edu or call Felecia T. Moore, Archives Speciailist, at 706-880-8995.
If you have a specific request we would appreciate it if you can give us 24 hours in advance to enable us to research or locate something in a collection so we can have it waiting for you when you come in.
In the Reading Room of the Suber Archives. All archival materials must be used under the supervision of the archivist and you will need to sign in and show identification when you arrive.
Our mission is to provide maximum access to our collections, but privacy concerns may take precedence. For our detailed policies regarding access, copyright issues, and our collection criteria, please click on the Suber Archives policies tab. |
What is a Finding Aid?
Can I check out materials?
Can I make copies?
Does the Suber Archives accept donations? Do you appraise items?
Are there special rules when using the Archives?
Our holdings must be used in the Archives during our regular hours.
Researchers using archives or manuscript collections must Sign In with the Archives.
Only items needed to take notes are allowed in the Archives. Pencils only. Laptop computers are allowed as are cell phones
Food and beverages are not permitted in the Archives.
Place other personal property in the lockers. Practice cell phone courtesy by turning off your ringer and taking calls outside the Archives.
To keep the documents in order, researchers may use only one box from a collection at a time. Open only one folder at a time and please keep items in the same order in which you found them.
Materials must be handled carefully and must be used flat on the table. Do not make any marks on materials or affix extraneous items such as Post-It notes. No books, papers, or other objects (except special weights used to hold materials flat) may be laid upon materials.
The Lewis Library staff occasionally writes and posts blogs on its home page. To go to a blog related to the Suber Archives and Special Collections, click on the links below.
Some rights reserved