Reference books are on the first floor, in the shelves closest to the entrance door. Art books are mostly in the N area, and non-reference books on art and art history can be found on the third floor.
The following is a list of some books that may be of interest; it is not exhaustive. We urge you to browse the shelves in the N’s.
|
Encyclopedia of World Art. REF N 31 .E55 (17 volumes; the index for this is in volume XV) |
Dictionary of Art (Grove) REF N 31 .D500 1996 (34 vols.; text available also in Oxford Art Online in GALILEO) |
|
Arts & Humanities through the Eras REF NX 440 .A787 2005 (5 vols.) |
Praeger Encyclopedia of Art. REF N 33 .P68 (5 vols.) |
|
McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Art. REF N 33 .M23 (5 vols.) |
Oxford Companion to Western Art. REF N 33 .O923 2001 |
|
Oxford History of Western Art. REF N 5300 .O966 2000 |
Larousse Encyclopedia of Prehistoric and Ancient Art REF N 5300 .H953 |
|
The Grove Encyclopedia of Classical Art and Architecture REF N 5610 .G76 2007 |
The Seventy Wonders of the Ancient World: The Great Monuments… REF NA 210 .S488 1999 |
|
The Encyclopedia of Ancient Egyptian Architecture REF NA 215 .A7513 2003 |
Medieval Art: A Topical Dictionary REF N 7850 .R677 1996 |
|
Renaissance Art: A Topical Dictionary N 6370 .E27 1987 |
Encyclopedia of Italian Renaissance & Mannerist Art REF N 6370 .E533 1999 |
|
Italian Painting REF ND 622 .V4 |
Spanish Painting REF ND 801 .L343 |
|
Encyclopedia of Latin American & Caribbean Art REF N 6502 .E533 1999
|
The Prestel dictionary of Art and Artists in the 20th Century REF N 33 .P744 2000 |
|
Encyclopedia of Sculpture REF NB 198 .E533 2004 |
Encyclopedia of 20th-Century Architecture REF NA 680 .E495 2004 |
The Dictionary of Art (Grove)
The Oxford History of Western ArtThe following books are in the Reference section:
The Prestel Dictionary of Art and Artists of the 20th century
The Grove Encyclopedia of Classical Art and Architecture
Some rights reserved