Sociology: Finding Articles

List of journal titles with links to various electronic full text articles. Dates of holdings are included...

Use Advanced Search.
Sociology journals, conference papers, monographs.
Audience: Research
Coverage Dates: 1908 - present (full text); 1881 - present (abstracting and indexing)

SocINDEX with Full Text features over 1 million records with subject headings from a sociology-specific thesaurus designed by expert lexicographers...

Articles, books, environmental effects...
Audience: General, student, researcher
Coverage Dates: 1902 - present (full text); 1947 - present (abstracting and indexing)

Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, geography, pollution and waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more...

A multidisclipinary database that includes 81 specialized sociology journals. JSTOR is an archive. Each journal is available full-text back to the very first issue. However, it includes no current issues of sociology journals

The library subscribes to the Arts & Sciences I, and Language & Literature collections from JSTOR. JSTOR provides access to back issues of core journals in the humanities and social sciences. The complete backfiles of these journals have been digitized, many of which began in the 1800s. JSTOR's agreement with publishers includes an updating provision referred to as a "moving wall." The moving wall is a fixed period of time ranging, in most cases, from 2 to 5 years, that defines the gap between the most recently published issue of any journal and the date of the most recent issue available in JSTOR.