--> Skip to main content

M.Ed and Ed.S. Graduate Education Research Guide: History of Education Resources

An online research guide with links to resources and helpful tips for students taking M.Ed and ED.S. courses in the graduate education program at LaGrange College.

Finding Books

For book sources, use the online catalog, Google Books and WorldCat (a Galileo database).  Interlibrary loan is available for books that we do not have in the collection.  Please email cbaxter@lagrange.edu if you need material for this class on interlibrary loan. 

 

Legislative Information

Other Sources

Finding Newspaper Articles

For newspaper resources, use Access World News, a Galileo database which has full text for many Georgia newspapers, including the Atlanta Journal/Constitution.  Coverage for the AJC is available from approximately 1985 to present.  Other Georgia newspapers, such as the LaGrange Daily News, have some coverage available through this database as well.  Also providing coverage to AJC is ProQuest Newstand (Complete), another Galileo database.

Need assistance?

Email refdesk@lagrange.edu or cbaxter@lagrange.edu if you aren't finding information on your topic

Journal Articles

Education faculty recommends . . .

Your Librarian

Kelly Ansley's picture
Kelly Ansley
Contact:
Frank & Laura Lewis Library
LaGrange College
601 Broad Street
LaGrange, GA 30240
706-880-8311
© 2011 LaGrange College | 601 Broad Street, LaGrange, GA 30240 | www.lagrange.edu
Default/main header image used:Attribution Some rights reserved