NURS 4431: Research in Nursing: Online Resources

CINAHL Plus with Full Text contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1981. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters. Searchable cited references for more than 1,200 journals are also included. Full text material includes 72 journals plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials.

An interdisciplinary database providing access to a wide range of biology-related topics, including biomedicine, biotechnology, and more.

Consumer Health Complete (CHC) is a comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content, including full text from many health reference books and encyclopedias and thousands of health reports as well as physician-generated videos and hundreds of medical images and diagrams. CHC provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine. This full-text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs and alcohol, fitness, nutrition and dietetics, children's health, men and women's health, and more.

Information provided in this database should not be viewed as a means for self-diagnosis or a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment.

This database includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry

This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides over 500 scholarly full-text journals focusing on nursing, allied health fields, and many medical disciplines. Patient education sheets from the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide are also included.

This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Included are citations from Index Medicus, International Nursing Index, Index to Dental Literature, HISTLINE, SPACELINE, PREMEDLINE, AIDSLINE, BIOETHICSLINE, and HealthSTAR.

This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.

Journals and reference books for the Health and Life Sciences. Consider looking for open access resources to ensure you will have access to what you need.