--> Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

About the Library

Research begins here!

Welcome to the Faculty Resources Guide

Welcome to the Faculty Resources and Toolkit guide. Please use the tabs at the top to navigate through the toolkit, and use the Chat with a Librarian feature or the Ask-a-librarian box on this page if you have any questions.

Faculty Support Services at Lewis Library

Library Workshops

Contact your Library Liaison for more information on reserving a library workshop!

Course Reserves

You can place library materials or personal texts on reserve for your students to check out at the circulation desk. Click here to access the Course Reserves form. You will be contacted by Forrest DeBlois (fdeblois@lagrange.edu) after the form has been submitted. If you would like to use an e-book as a reserve text for your class, please contact Forrest DeBlois (fdeblois@lagrange.edu).

Interlibrary Loan

Lewis Library offers Interlibrary Loan services to our students, faculty, and staff. To request an interlibrary loan, fill out our ILL Request Form.

Reserving a Room with Technology at Lewis Library

To see what we have available or to reserve one of these rooms, head on over to our Lewis Library Technology LibGuide.

Research Assistance

We librarians are also available to help with faculty research as well! If you are conducting your own research, we will be happy to assist you in any way.

Subject Librarians

Kelly Ansley

 

Claire Oldfather

Krystal Miller

Education

 

Art & Design

Exercise Science

 

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Film & Media Arts

 

English

First Year Experience

 

Global Engagement

History

 

Music

Math

 

Political Science

Nursing

 

Religion & Philosophy

Psychological Studies

 

Spanish

Science

Theater Arts

Suber Archives and Special Collections

The Suber Archives and Special Collections is housed on the bottom floor of Lewis Library. To browse the collection or find more information about the archives, head on over to the Suber Archives LibGuide or contact our Archives Specialist, Felecia Moore (fmoore@lagrange.edu).

© 2011 LaGrange College | 601 Broad Street, LaGrange, GA 30240 | www.lagrange.edu
Default/main header image used:Attribution Some rights reserved