LibGuides: Accounting Research and Analysis: SWOT Analysis Resources

SWOT Resources

You can find information about business statistics and SWOT analysis on ABI/Inform and Business Source Complete.

ABI/Inform

To find SWOT analysis, click on Advanced Search, and do a subject search for "SWOT analysis."

To find statistical information, click on Advanced Search and select your document type as "Statistics/Data Report"

ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
ABI/INFORM Complete is a comprehensive business database containing thousands of journals. The combination of products forms a business database package that offers full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Business Source Complete

To find SWOT analysis, click Advanced Search, and select Publication Type "SWOT analysis"

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database that provides full-text access to many peer-reviewed business related journals, including disciplines such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Indexing and abstracts for the many important scholarly business journals as far back as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 4000 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.