See the Reference and Interlibrary Loan Librarian, Arthur Robinson, to inquire about requesting books or articles from other libraries that Lewis Library does not own or have access to. To place an ILL request, fill out an ILL book or article form at the Reference or Circulation desks on the main floor of Lewis Library. OR, use the links below to submit ILL requests by e-mail:
This general full-text database includes more than 600 articles on the topic, “human trafficking,” when the search is restricted to scholarly (peer reviewed) journals. You may elect to check “Academic Journals” as a way to avoid having Book Reviews in your results.
Covers the period 1890 – 1982 and includes articles in popular magazines such as Time, Newsweek, The Nation, U.S. News & World Report, etc. Check the Lewis Library’s periodical holdings for print holdings since this database is strictly an index and does not provide full-text articles. A complete citation is needed for a magazine article that is not available in the Lewis Library to enable Dr. Robinson (Inter-Library Loan officer) to obtain it through the Inter-Library Loan system.
Daily reports from this source represent the United States’ primary record of “political and historical open soruce intelligence.” The reports and daily report annexes include speeches, interviews, summaries, transcriptions and translations of intercepted messages by the CIA and articles appearing in the foreign press. Coverage is currently from 1947-1996 but will be expanded to include 1941-1946 by the end of 2011. Want more info? Use this link to read a full description of the database: http://www.newsbank.com/readex/index.cfm?content=370
Searches can be conducted by region of the world or by country. Searches can also be conducted by event, e.g. 1950 – China Invades Tibet or 1994 – Genocide in Rwanda. A search for “cold war” AND “Soviet Union” yielded 20,147 results.