Nursing: Allied Health Careers Books

The world's most popular job-search book is updated for 2015 to tailor its long-trusted guidance with up-to-the-minute information and advice for today's job-hunters and career-changers.

A five-volume Encyclopedia of Careers and Vocational Guidance, 15th Edition includes more than 800 articles.

Start Your Career: 5 Steps to Finding the Right Job after College provides the answer to the question all college students will face upon graduation: now what?

The Occupational Outlook Handbook features full descriptions of more than 250 occupations-90 percent of the jobs available in the United States.

Health care careers are booming, and Top 100 Health-Care Careers helps those interested in a health-care career sort through the myriad options . Providing details of 100 health-care jobs, Top 100 Health- Care Careers includes information about the educational requirements, earnings, advancement opportunities, certification required and outlook of each. Also features a directory of thousands of training and education programs; guidance on common admissions tests; information on financial aid; job search tips; and sample resumes and covers. Truly a complete guide to health-care careers!

This reader-friendly reference features engaging, one-page descriptions of nearly 260 jobs, including those in the most recent Occupational Outlook Handbook, plus new green careers.

Careers in Human Services explores a variety of growing fields to help young adults gain a head start in learning more about the many career opportunities available and to help those make a better-informed decisions when selecting a career path or field of study.

100 Fastest-Growing Careers is an extensive volume that provides information about pay, outlook, education, and skills needed to obtain some of the most promising jobs in the world of work. With this comprehensive book, readers explore 100 in-demand jobs, assess which ones match their skills, and learn seven quick steps for getting the job they want. As part of JIST s Top Careers series, this book provides thorough, current, and interesting descriptions of today s fastest-growing jobs. New content for this edition includes updated descriptions and data from the U.S. Department of Labor and an at-a-glance Projections Data table through 2018 for each job. The Job-Match Grid and the Quick Job Search section have also been updated.

"Nearly 100 sample resumes and 20 cover letters for each field. A workbook format to organize information before writing a resume."

The IOM held a workshop May 9-10, 2011, to examine the current allied health care workforce and consider how it can contribute to improving health care access, quality, and effectiveness.

Orthopaedics for the Physical Therapist Assistant provides the physical therapist assistant (PTA) student with a broad overview of orthopaedics.

Comprehensive and informative, the extensively revised fifth edition of Occupational Therapy in Psychiatry and Mental Health is an accessible overview of occupational therapy in psychiatry, providing key information on a range of international models of occupational therapy as well as their practical applications.